Swim

Bike

run

Trial training

become a member

Log in

by | 8 Aug 2021

Experience report on the training weekend on the Sursee campus

Last weekend 19 TCZ and triathletes enjoyed a fantastic, very sunny and naturally strenuous training weekend on the Sursee campus.

Arrival and swimming in the 50m Olympic pool

The arrival took place on Friday evening, when moving into the room it was immediately clear that the ways on the ultra-modern campus are rather long and steep - Hill Reps on the way to food and the swimming pool were guaranteed. To get in the mood, the first swimming training under the direction of coach Cristian took place ... anyone who knows his training can imagine what was hidden behind the "relaxed start". Saturday morning also started with swimming - although many athletes had to be looked after at the same time, everyone received training tailored to their needs - from technical tips to high intensities, everyone was optimally challenged and looked after. We are happy to have such a good swimming coach in our club!

Running technique and segment hunting

The external running trainer Sascha Wenzel optimized the running technique of the athletes in an intensive technical training session on Saturday. After lunch there was a session that guaranteed sore muscles - mountain sprints on the bike! After a relaxed run-in round, 10 hill repeats stood on the "Sursee House Hill" - two athletes were able to secure places in the top 5 of the Strava segment list of the best! The short open water swim in Lake Sempach could then pass as a cool down.

Mental training and bike ride in the best weather

On Saturday evening, the rather tired athletes came to the gym for mental training. Under the guidance of Kai Sikorski, some boundaries were pushed and new levels of relaxation reached. An interesting seminar! After a final swim training session, Sascha Wenzel chased the athletes down the fin track at individually tailored intervals. A bike ride in fantastic weather rounded off the training weekend. There remain exhausted but happy triathletes and a lot of anticipation for the next time!

The exciting program was put together, coordinated and planned by our great sports director Arnaud ... thanks a million for the organization!

Annka

tczch

Swim

Bike

Run

Probetraining

Mitglied werden

Login

von | 8 Aug 2021

Erlebnisbericht Trainingsweekend Campus Sursee

Am vergangenen Wochenende haben 19 TCZ und Trigether Triathleten ein fantastisches, sehr sonniges und natürlich anstrengendes Trainingsweekend am Campus Sursee genossen.

Anreise und Schwimmen im 50m olympischen Pool

Die Anreise fand Freitagabend statt, beim Bezug der Zimmer wurde direkt klar, dass die Wege auf dem topmodernen Campus eher lang und dazu noch steil sind – Hill Reps auf dem Weg zu Essen und Schwimmbad waren also garantiert. Zur Einstimmung fand direkt das erste Schwimmtraining unter der Leitung von Coach Cristian statt…wer sein Training kennt kann sich vorstellen, was sich hinter dem „lockeren Auftakt“ verborgen hat. Mit Schwimmen startete auch der Samstagmorgen – obwohl viele Athleten gleichzeitig betreut werden mussten, erhielt jeder ein auf seine Bedürfnisse abgestimmtes Training – von Technik-Tipps bis zu hohen Intensitäten wurde jeder optimal gefordert und betreut. Wir sind froh, ein so guten Schwimmtrainer im Verein zu haben!

Lauftechnik  und Segmentejagd

Der externe Lauftrainer Sascha Wenzel optimierte am Samstag die Lauftechnik der Athleten in einem intensiven Techniktraining. Nach dem Mittagessen folgte eine Einheit, die Muskelkater garantiert – Bergsprints auf dem Velo! Nach einer lockeren Runde zum Einfahren standen 10 Hill Repeats am „Sursee House Hill“ an – gleich zwei Athleten konnten sich Plätze in der Top 5 der Strava Segments-Bestenliste sichern! Der kurze Open Water Swim im Sempachersee konnte danach als Cool Down durchgehen.

Mentaltraining und Veloausfahrt bei bestem Wetter

Am Samstagabend fanden sich die doch eher müden Athleten zu einem Mentaltraining in der Turnhalle ein. Unter der Anleitung von Kai Sikorski wurden einige Grenzen verschoben und neue Level der Entspannung erreicht. Ein interessantes Seminar! Nach einem abschliessenden Schwimmtraining jagte Sascha Wenzel die Athleten in auf jeden persönlich abgestimmten Intervallen über die Finnenbahn. Eine Veloausfahrt bei traumhaftem Wetter rundete das Trainingsweekend ab. Es bleiben erschöpfte aber glückliche Triathleten und viel Vorfreude auf das nächste Mal!

Das spannende Programm wurde zusammengestellt, koordiniert und geplant vom unserem grossartigen sportlichen Leiter Arnaud…tausend Dank für die Organisation!

Annka

tczch